Variables mixed by Magda

Following the collective release of the VARIABLES box set in July 2012, Items & Things will be pleased to present a special Mix CD of the compilation, solely put together by label co-owner Magda.

For the label’s first ever compilation, Items & Things invites a few new friends to shake things up. The New York hyped Throne of Blood creators Populette and Playhouse’s stylish electro dream team, Rework, whip up a special exceptional batch for their first label appearances, while talented newcomers Howard Watson and Nyma present their heavy hitting contributions.

Label compadres Jimmy Edgar, Miro Pajic and Andy Martin make their second appearances on the imprint, and on the home team roster, Tomas More, Click Box, Madato and Danny Benedettini surprise us with a few new tricks as they unleash their summer sounds.

Each track on the compilation is fresh, fun and tailored to the summer season, bearing funky musical traits as Magda fosters each producer’s unique personality.

All tracks are also available on vinyl and as individual digital downloads here.

01. Tomas More “Ice to Ice”
02. Danny Benedettini “Mellow Lips”
03. Magda “One Way”
04. Jimmy Edgar “Black Neon Dance Floor”
05. Nyma “In The Mirror”
06. Populette “Hell’s Pass”
07. Click Box “One”
08. Rework “Tell Me Why”
09. Troy Pierce “Don’t Stop, Continue”
10. Andy Martin “Hexahedron”
11. Miro Pajic “Love Love Love”
12. Troy + Reka “Collapsed”

Release date: July 27, 2013

CD available here.